OpenID Connect Working Group Status



Specifications and Implementer’s Guides

Final Specifications

Implementer’s Drafts

  • Session Management – (Optional) Defines how to manage OpenID Connect sessions, including postMessage-based logout and RP-initiated logout functionality
  • Front-Channel Logout – (Optional) Defines a front-channel logout mechanism that does not use an OP iframe on RP pages
  • Back-Channel Logout – (Optional) Defines a logout mechanism that uses direct back-channel communication between the OP and RPs being logged out
  • OpenID Connect Federation – (Optional) Defines how sets of OPs and RPs can establish trust by utilizing a Federation Operator
  • Initiating User Registration via OpenID Connect – (Optional) Defines the prompt=create authentication request parameter
  • Self-Issued OpenID Provider V2 – Enables End-users to use OpenID Providers (OPs) that they control
  • OpenID for Verifiable Presentations – This specification defines a mechanism on top of OAuth 2.0 to allow presentation of claims in the form of verifiable credentials as part of the protocol flow.

Drafts

Implementer’s Guides

Two implementer’s guides are also available to serve as self-contained references for implementers of basic Web-based Relying Parties:

Moved to the eKYC-IDA working group

Repository and Editor’s Drafts

Active Members (past and present)

  • Nat Sakimura (nat@nat.consulting), NAT.Consulting – Chair
  • Mike Jones (mbj@microsoft.com), Microsoft – Co-Chair
  • John Bradley (ve7jtb@ve7jtb.com), Yubico – Co-Chair
  • Adam Lemmon (adam@trybe.id), TrybeID
  • Anthony Nadalin (nadalin@prodigy.net), Independent
  • Andreas Åkre Solberg (andreas.solberg@uninett.no), UNINET
  • Axel Nennker (axel.nennker@telekom.de), Deutsche Telekom
  • Breno de Medeiros (breno@gmail.com), Google
  • Brian Campbell (bcampbell@pingidentity.com), Ping Identity
  • Bjorn Hjelm (Bjorn.Hjelm@verizonwireless.com), Verizon Wireless
  • Casper Biering (cb@peercraft.com), Peercraft
  • Chuck Mortimore (charliemortimore@gmail.com), VISA
  • David Recordon (recordond@gmail.com), Independent
  • David Waite (dwaite@pingidentity.com), Ping Identity
  • Edmund Jay (ejay@mgi1.com), Illumila
  • Filip Skokan (panva.ip@gmail.com), Auth0
  • George Fletcher (gffletch@aol.com), Capital One
  • Hans Zandbelt (hans.zandbelt@zmartzone.eu), ZmartZone
  • Hideki Nara (hideki.nara@gmail.com), Takt Communications
  • Jeremie Miller (jmiller@pingidentity.com), Ping Identity
  • Johnny Bufu (johnny.bufu@gmail.com), Independent
  • John Bradley (ve7jtb@ve7jtb.com), Yubico
  • Joseph Heenan (joseph@authlete.com), Authlete
  • Justin Richer (justin@bspk.io), Bespoke Engineering
  • Kim Cameron <kim@identityblog.com>, Independent
  • Kristina Yasuda (Kristina.Yasuda@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Luke Shepard (luke@lukeshepard.com), Independent
  • Michael B. Jones (mbj@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Nat Sakimura (nat@nat.consulting), NAT.Consulting
  • Nov Matake (nov@matake.jp), Independent
  • Oliver Terbu (oliver.terbu@mesh.xyz), ConsenSys Mesh
  • Pamela Dingle (Pamela.Dingle@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Paul Tarjan (paul@paultarjan.com), Independent
  • Phil Hunt (phil.hunt@independentid.com), Independent
  • Rich Levinson (rich.levinson@oracle.com), Oracle
  • Roland Hedberg (roland@catalogix.se), Independent
  • Ryo Ito (ryo.ito@mixi.co.jp), mixi, Inc.
  • Tim Cappalli (Tim.Cappalli@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Tobias Looker (tobias.looker@mattr.global), Mattr
  • Tom Jones (thomasclinganjones@gmail.com), Independent
  • Torsten Lodderstedt (torsten@lodderstedt.net), yes.com
  • Vittorio Bertocci (vittorio.bertocci@auth0.com), Auth0
  • Vladimir Dzhuvinov (vladimir@connect2id.com), Connect2id