OpenID Foundation Board 2018 Election Results

Thank you to all who voted in the 2018 elections for representatives to the OpenID Foundation Board of Directors.

As per our bylaws, three individual board members represent the membership and the community at large.  The terms of John Bradley and Mike Jones have one additional year remaining on their 2-year terms. I want to thank John and Mike for their continued service to the OpenID Foundation.

The two-year term of George Fletcher of,  ended at the beginning of 2018.   I’m pleased to announce that George was re-elected and will begin a new two-year term as a community member representative. His continued leadership ensures continuity across working groups and his deep technical expertise will assist the Foundation’s ongoing development of the OpenID Certification Program and other important activities.

Each year, Corporate Members of the OpenID Foundation elect a member to represent them on the board. All Corporate members were eligible to nominate, second and vote for candidates.  I am pleased to announce the re-election of Ashish Jain of VMware to the OpenID Foundation Board. Ashish served in this role for the last year and has been an active contributor to the OpenID Foundation. VMware will be hosting our fall workshop.

Board participation is a substantial investment of time and energy and requires diligent consensus building. Please join me in thanking George and Ashish as well as the other Directors for their service to the OpenID Foundation and the identity community at large.


Don Thibeau
Executive Director
OpenID Foundation