Community Board Election Results 2

I’m pleased to report that 402 votes were cast in the election for OpenID Foundation community board members. The election results (listing candidates and number of votes received) are as follows:

Elected to serve 2-year terms:

Nat Sakimura 79
John Bradley 65
Mike Jones 64
Kick Willemse 57

The resignation of Marc Frons required that a new director be appointed to fill out the remainder of Marc’s term. The board appointed Chris Messina, who received the next highest number of votes at 49, to this position.

Elected to serve a 1-year term:

Axel Nennker 48

Not elected:

Robert Ott 26
Willem Kossen 11
Edward White 3

The five elected community board members will take office on January 1st, 2011. The seven corporate board representatives from Google, Facebook, Symantec, Ping Identity, Microsoft and PayPal remain in office. They are joined by community representatives Alan Tom and Brian Kissel serving the second of their two year terms.

I’d like to thank all those who ran for their commitment to serving the OpenID community. I look forward to working with all advancing OpenID over the coming year.