Status



AB/Connect WG has produced / is working on the following specifications.

Final Specifications

OpenID Process follows the following steps (with dates in parenthesis to show how the core specifications progressed).

Current Status: NWIP → Working Draft → Implementer’s Draft Review Period (Dec.24, 2011-Feb.6, 2012) → Implementer’s Draft Voting (Feb.7-15, 2012)→ Implementer’s Draft (Feb. 15, 2012) → Feedback on Implementer’s Drafts → Final Review Period (Dec. 20, 2013 – Feb. 18, 2014) → Final Voting (Feb. 18 – Feb. 25) → OIDF Standard (Feb. 25, 2014) 

OpenID Connect Final specifications:

Implementer’s Drafts

Session Management specification progressed to Implementer’s Draft. After having implementations on it, our understanding on the subject increased and we are now working on Front Channel and Back Channel logout specs.

  • Session Management – (Optional) Defines how to manage OpenID Connect sessions, including postMessage-based logout functionality

Drafts

Repository

Meeting Venue and Schedule

iCal Link:

  • Monday Meetings
  • Thursday meetings
  • GoToMeeting software is available on Mac, PC, iPhone, and Android Phone.
  • Using VoIP option of GoToMeeting is preferred. If you have to absolutely use plain old telephone some reason, here is the US phone number: +1 (773) 897-3000.
  • Please Note: Number of the participation to the call is limited to 15 most active members at the discretion of the chair due to the number of lines available.

Active Members (past and present)

  • Nat Sakimura (Chair)
  • Mike Jones (Co-Chair)
  • John Bradley (Co-Chair)
  • Anthony Nadalin (tonynad@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Andreas Akre Solberg (andreas.solberg@uninett.no), UNINET
  • Axel Nennker (axel.nennker@telekom.de), Deutsche Telekom
  • Casper Biering (cb@peercraft.com), Peercraft
  • Chuck Mortimore (cmortimore@salesforce.com), Salesforce
  • Breno de Medeiros (breno@gmail.com), Google
  • Chuck Mortimore (cmortimore@salesforce.com), Salesforce.com
  • David Recordon (dr@fb.com), Facebook
  • Edmund Jay (ejay@mgi1.com), Illumila
  • George Fletcher (george.fletcher@corp.aol.com), AOL
  • Hideki Nara (hideki.nara@gmail.com), Takt Communications
  • Johnny Bufu (jbufu@janrain.com), Janrain
  • John Bradley (jbradely@pingidentity.com), Ping Identity
  • Justin Richer (jricher@mitre.org), Mitre
  • Luke Shepard (lshepard@fb.com), Facebook
  • Michael B. Jones (mbj@microsoft.com), Microsoft
  • Nat Sakimura (n-sakimura@nri.co.jp), Nomura Research Institute, Ltd.
  • Nov Matake (nov@matake.jp), YOauth.jp
  • Pamela Dingle (pdingle@pingidentity.com), Ping Identity
  • Paul Tarjan (pt@fb.com), Facebook
  • Phil Hunt, Oracle
  • Roland Hedberg (roland.hedberg@adm.umu.se), Independent
  • Ryo Itou (ritou@yahoo-corp.jp), Yahoo! Japan
  • Torsten Lodderstedt (t.lodderstedt@telekom.de), Deutsche Telekom
  • Vladimir Dzhuvinov (vladimir@nimbusds.com), Nimbus Directory Service